Seyfarth Shaw’s Intellectual Property Group was out in full force at the recent International Trademark Association (INTA) annual conference in Atlanta on May 18-22, 2024.  Fifteen Seyfarth attorneys, representing nine different Seyfarth offices, attended:  Amy Abeloff (Los Angeles – Century City), Anne Yates (Atlanta), Bart Lazar (Chicago), Brian Michaelis (Boston), Ed Maluf (New York), Jay Myers (New York), J.C. Heinbockel (New York), JC Zwisler (Boston), Ken Wilton (Los Angeles – Century City), Lauren Leipold (Atlanta), Lisa Meyerhoff (Houston), Matthew Moersfelder (Seattle), Owen Wolfe (New York), Robert Terzoli (Washington, D.C.), and Stephen Lott (Charlotte).  The Seyfarth team also included IP professionals from Seyfarth’s Atlanta office: Eugene Ahn, Ganell Hume, Marissa Williamson, Melissa Hazel, and Tanya Tann.  Our practice development leads, Danielle Freeman and Joan Gwak, also attended, with assistance from Atlanta office team members Jennifer Malcho and Lisa Stewart.

On Sunday, May 19, Seyfarth hosted a reception for INTA attendees that was attended by hundreds of lawyers and IP professionals from around the world.  Seyfarth attorneys also participated in panels and committee meetings, as well as networking meetings with foreign associates, and of course reconnecting with old friends.  As always, the INTA Annual Meeting provided a reminder of how wonderful the world could be if everyone practiced trademark law!  The team looks forward to having a strong presence at INTA’s Leadership Meeting in November, as well as next year’s Annual Meeting in San Diego! In the meantime, below is a peak at our time in Atlanta!